Report of the Chair

Scrutiny Programme Committee – 11 September 2017

MEMBERSHIP OF SCRUTINY PANELS AND WORKING GROUPS

Purpose	The Scrutiny Programme Committee is responsible for appointing members and conveners to the various scrutiny panels / working groups that are established. This report advises of relevant matters that need to be considered.
Content	This report is provided to facilitate any changes that need to be made.
Councillors are being asked to	 agree the membership of Panels and Working Groups, and any other changes necessary
Lead Councillor(s)	Councillor Mary Jones, Chair of the Scrutiny Programme Committee
Lead Officer & Report Author	Brij Madahar, Scrutiny Team Leader Tel: 01792 637257 E-mail: <u>brij.madahar@swansea.gov.uk</u>

1. Introduction

1.1 The Scrutiny Programme Committee is responsible for appointing members and conveners to the various scrutiny panels / working groups that are established.

2. Proposed Revision to Current Scrutiny Panel / Working Group Membership

2.1 Development & Regeneration Performance Panel:

ADD Councillor David Helliwell

Following this change the revised membership will be 12:

Labour Councillors: 6

Cyril Anderson	Andrew Stevens
Oliver James	Gloria Tanner
Terry Hennegan	Mike White

Liberal Democrat / Independent Councillors: 3

Chris Holley	Mary Jones
Jeff Jones (CONVE	IER)

Conservative Councillors: 3

Steve Gallagher	Will Thomas
David Helliwell	

2.2 Child & Family Services Performance Panel:

REMOVE Councillor Mary Jones

Following this change the revised membership will be 10:

Labour Councillors: 6

Cyril Anderson	Peter Jones
Mike Durke	Alyson Pugh
Yvonne Jardine	Des Thomas

Liberal Democrat / Independent Councillors: 2

Kevin Griffiths	Susan Jones
-----------------	-------------

Conservative Councillors: 1 Paxton Hood-Williams (CONVENER)

Uplands Councillors: 1	
Irene Mann	

2.3 Schools Performance Panel:

ADD Councillor Myles Langstone REMOVE Councillor Sam Pritchard

Following this change the revised membership will remain as 15:

Labour Councillors: 6

Cyril Anderson	Fiona Gordon
Beverley Hopkins	Mike Durke
Mo Sykes (CONVENER)	Louise Gibbard

Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillor: 3

Mike Day	Susan Jones
Lynda James	

Conservative Councillor: 5

Steve Gallagher	Myles Langstone
David Helliwell	Lynda Tyler-Lloyd
Lyndon Jones	

Statutory Coopted Members: 1

David Anderson-Thomas	Parent Governor
-----------------------	-----------------

3. Legal Implications

3.1 There are no specific legal implications raised by this report.

4. Financial Implications

4.1 There are no specific financial implications raised by this report.

Background Papers: None

Legal Officer: Debbie Smith Finance Officer: Carl Billingsley